People.

Professors, scientists, and students collaborate with one another to investigate how the mind constructs simulations of world. Prominent researchers and their labs are listed below.

Argentina

María del Carmen Crivello

National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Department of Educational Sciences
National University of Entre Ríos

Mauro Fioramonti

PhD student
National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Department of Educational Sciences
National University of Entre Ríos

Guillermo Macbeth

Research Director
National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Department of Educational Sciences
National University of Entre Ríos
guimacbeth@hotmail.com

Eugenia Razumiejczyk

National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Department of Educational Sciences
National University of Entre Ríos

Belgium

Walter Schaeken

Full Professor Faculty of Psychology and Educational Sciences
Experimental Psychology Unit
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Walter.Schaeken@ppw.kuleuven.be

Walter Schroyens

Experimental Psychology Unit
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

André Vandierendonck

Emeritus Professor of Experimental Psychology
Department of Experimental Psychology
University of Ghent
http://users.ugent.be/~avandi/
Andre.Vandierendonck@UGent.be

Canada

Janie Brisson

Graduate Student
Department of Psychology
Université du Québec à Montréal
brisson.janie@gmail.com

Henry Markovits

Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Université du Québec à Montréal
markovits.henry@uqam.ca

Keith Oatley

Professor Emeritus
Department Applied Psychology and Human Development
University of Toronto
https://sites.google.com/site/keithoatleyhomepage/
keith.oatley@utoronto.ca

Chile

Miguel López-Astorga

Full Professor
Institute of Humanistic Studies “Juan Ignacio Molina”
University of Talca
milopez@utalca.cl

Gorka Navarrete

Research Scientist
Center for Social and Cognitive Neuroscience
Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez
https://psicologia.uai.cl/profesor/gorka-navarrete/
gorka.navarrete@uai.cl

Germany

Daniel Brand

Cognitive Computation Lab
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
https://www.cc.uni-freiburg.de/staff/daniel-brand/
daniel.brand@cognition.uni-freiburg.de

Hannah Dames

Cognitive Computation Lab
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
https://www.cognitive-computation.uni-freiburg.de/
damesh@cs.uni-freiburg.de

Markus Knauff

Professor of Psychology
Center for Experimental Psychology and Cognitive Science
University of Giessen
markus.knauff@psychol.uni-giessen.de

Marco Ragni

Associate Professor, Institut für Informatik
Director, Cognitive Computation Lab
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
https://www.cognitive-computation.uni-freiburg.de/
ragni@informatik.uni-freiburg.de

Nicolas Riesterer

MSc Computer Science
Cognitive Computation Lab
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
https://www.cognitive-computation.uni-freiburg.de/
riestern@cs.uni-freiburg.de

Julia Wertheim

Cognitive Computation Lab
Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
https://www.cognitive-computation.uni-freiburg.de/
damesh@cs.uni-freiburg.de

France

Jean-Paul Caverni

Professor of Cognitive Psychology
Cognitive Psychology Laboratory
Department of Psychology
University of Aix-Marseilles I
Jean-Paul.Caverni@up.univ-mrs.fr

Salvador Mascarenhas

Assistant Professor
Department of Cognitive Studies
Ecole Normale Supérieure
http://web-risc.ens.fr/~smascarenhas/
salvador.mascarenhas@ens.fr

Ireland

Ruth Byrne

Professor of Psychology
Principal Investigator, Reasoning and Imagination Lab
Department of Psychology
Trinity College Dublin
https://reasoningandimagination.com/
ruth.byrne@tcd.ie

Italy

Bruno Bara

Professor Emeritus
Department of Psychology
University of Turin
bruno.bara@unito.it

Monica Bucciarelli

Professor of General Psychology
Department of Psychology
University of Turin
monica@psych.unito.it

Paolo Cherubini

Full Professor of General Psychology
Department of Psychology
Universita’ di Milano Bicocca
https://www.unimib.it/paolo-cherubini
paolo.cherubini@unimib.it

Amelia Gangemi

Associate Professor
Department of Cognitive Science
https://www.unime.it/it/persona/amelia-gangemi/
amelia.gangemi@unime.it

Vittorio Girotto (1957 -- 2016)

Professor of Psychology
Università Iuav di Venezia
Obituary by P.N. Johnson-Laird and Paolo Legrenzi

Maria Sonino-Legrenzi

Paolo Legrenzi

Professor Emeritus
Università Ca’ Foscari Venezia
Dipartimento di Filosofia e Beni Culturali
paolo.legrenzi@gmail.com

Francesco Mancini

Associate Professor of Clinical Psychology
Università degli Studi Guglielmo Marconi
https://www.stateofmind.it/author/francescomancini/
mancini@apc.it

Patrizia Tabossi (dec. in 2011)

Professor of Psychology
University of Trieste, Trieste, Italy

Alessandra Tasso

Dipartimento di Studi Umanistici
University of Ferrara
http://docente.unife.it/alessandra.tasso
alessandra.tasso@unife.it 

Poland

Robert Mackiewicz

Lecturer
Department of Psychology
SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities
rmackiew@swps.edu.pl

Portugal

Ana Cristina Quelhas

Full Professor in Cognitive Psychology
Head of Department
Psychological Sciences Department
ISPA Instituto Universitário
cquelhas@ispa.pt

Célia Rasga

Postdoctoral Researcher
Instituto Nacional de Saúde Doutor Ricardo Jorge
celia.rasga@gmail.com

Spain

Orlando Espino

Full Professor of Basic Psychology
Cognitive, Social and Organizational Psychology
University of La Laguna
oespinom@ull.es

Nuria Carriedo López

Full Professor
Psicología Evolutiva y de la Educación
Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia
ncarriedo@psi.uned.es

Juan Antonio García Madruga

Professor of Psychology
Department of Evolutionary Psychology and Education
Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia
jmadruga@psi.uned.es

Sergio Moreno-Ríos

University Professor
Department of Evolutionary Psychology and Education
University of Granada
http://www.ugr.es/~semoreno/Sitio_web/Inicio.html
semoreno@ugr.es

Isabel Orenes

Assistant Professor (Profesor Ayudante Doctor) of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia
https://isabelorenes.wordpress.com/
iorenes@psi.uned.es

Carlos Santamaría

Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
University of La Laguna
http://csantam.webs.ull.es/
carsantama@gmail.com

Switzerland

Pierre Barrouillet

Professeur Ordinaire de Psychologie du Développement Cognitif
Université de Genève
https://www.unige.ch/fapse/decopsy/group/barrouillet/
Pierre.Barrouillet@unige.ch

Caroline Gauffroy

Faculte de Psychologie et de Sciences de l’Education
School of Psychology
University of Geneva
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Caroline_Gauffroy
caroline.gauffroy@unige.ch

United Kingdom

Caren Frosch

Caren Frosch
Lecturer in Psychology
Department of Neuroscience, Psychology and Behaviour
University of Leicester
https://www2.le.ac.uk/departments/npb/people/carenFrosch
cf159@leicester.ac.uk

Alan Garnham

Professor of Experimental Psychology
School of Psychology
University of Sussex
http://www.sussex.ac.uk/profiles/977
A.Garnham@sussex.ac.uk

David Green

Emeritus Professor of Psychology
Division of Psychology and Language Sciences
Faculty of Brain Sciences
University College London
https://www.ucl.ac.uk/pals/people/david-green
d.w.green@ucl.ac.uk

Philipp Koralus

Fulford Clarendon Associate Professor of Philosophy of Mind and Cognitive Science
Faculty of Philosophy, St Catherine’s College
University of Oxford
http://www.koralus.net/
philipp.koralus@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Jane Oakhill

Professor of Experimental Psychology
School of Psychology
University of Sussex
http://www.sussex.ac.uk/profiles/1976
J.Oakhill@sussex.ac.uk

Tom Ormerod

Professor of Psychology
Head of School
School of Psychology
University of Sussex
http://www.sussex.ac.uk/profiles/350668
T.Ormerod@sussex.ac.uk

Clare Walsh

Lecturer in Psychology
School of Psychology
University of Plymouth
https://www.plymouth.ac.uk/staff/clare-walsh
clare.walsh@plymouth.ac.uk

United States of America

Malcolm Bauer

Senior Research Scientist
Cognitive Science Research Group
Educational Testing Service
mbauer@ets.org

Paul Bello

Section Head
Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
Naval Research Laboratory
paul.bello@nrl.navy.mil

Gordon Briggs

Research Scientist
Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
Naval Research Laboratory
gordon.briggs.ctr@nrl.navy.mil

Rob Cortes

Laboratory for Relational Cognition
Department of Psychology
Georgetown University
http://cng.georgetown.edu/people/rob-cortes-graduate-student
rac114@georgetown.edu

Felipe De Brigard

Fuchsberg-Levine Family Associate Professor of Philosophy
Department of Philosophy
Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
Center for Cognitive Neuroscience
Duke Institute for Brain Sciences
Duke University
felipe.debrigard@duke.edu

Adam Green

Associate Professor
Director, Laboratory for Relational Cognition
Department of Psychology
Georgetown University
http://cng.georgetown.edu/people
aeg58@georgetown.edu

Geoff Goodwin

Associate Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
University of Pennsylvania
http://web.sas.upenn.edu/ggoodwin/
ggoodwin@psych.upenn.edu

Hillary Harner

Postdoctoral Fellow
Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
Naval Research Laboratory
hillary.harner.ctr@nrl.navy.mil

Cathy Haught-Tromp

Associate Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Rider University
https://www.rider.edu/faculty/catrinel-haught-tromp
chaught@rider.edu

Mary Hegarty

Professor
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
University of California, Santa Barbara
https://hegarty-lab.psych.ucsb.edu/
mary.hegarty@psych.ucsb.edu

Paul Henne

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Department of Philosophy
Lake Forest College
hennepm@gmail.com

P.N. Johnson-Laird

Stuart Professor of Psychology, Emeritus
Department of Psychology, Princeton University
Department of Psychology, New York Unviersity
phil@princeton.edu

Laura Kelly

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
Naval Research Laboratory
laura.kelly.ctr@nrl.navy.mil

Sunny Khemlani

Cognitive Scientist
Principle Investigator, Reasoning Lab
Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
Naval Research Laboratory
http://khemlani.net
sunny.khemlani@nrl.navy.mil

Kevin O'Neill

Graduate Student
Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
Center for Cognitive Neuroscience
Duke Institute for Brain Sciences
Duke University
kevin.oneill@duke.edu

Greg Trafton

Section Head, Human and Machine Intelligence Section
Navy Center for Applied Research in Artificial Intelligence
Naval Research Laboratory
greg.trafton@nrl.navy.mil

Adam Weinberger

Laboratory for Relational Cognition
Department of Psychology
Georgetown University
http://cng.georgetown.edu/people/adam-weinberger-graduate-student
abw58@georgetown.edu

Yingrui Yang

Department of Cognitive Science
Lally School of Management & Technology
http://www.cogsci.rpi.edu/pl/faculty-staff-cogsci/yingrui-yang
yangyri@rpi.edu